Sundance Screening in Second Life

sl5.jpg

I just posted a few pictures taken last night during the Sundance screening of the movie “Four Eyed Monsters” in their Second Life screening room. It’s a really good creative effort (the movie) and the virtual screening process itself was exactly what you’d expect in your first life. The room is nice and my chair seemed comfortable to my avitar. Some people watched while hovering near the ceiling which was a new way to watch a film I’m sure. Here is a link to my Flickr photo posting so you can see what it was like.

2 Comments

Filed under design, Innovation, movies, Observation, Video

2 responses to “Sundance Screening in Second Life

  1. nednamenick

    I’d already heard about corporations having meetings with SL avatars (and doing award shows? am I making that up?), but I didn’t know people were doing movie screenings. That’s pretty neat.

  2. Pingback: what do the others look like in the movie

Leave a Reply

