Video Tutorial: How to replace an iPhone battery

batt.jpg

This reminds me of some early Mac surgery I did to install some memory in a Mac plus years ago. It was the first time I cracked open a shell and messed around and it was both fun and scary. I wore the anti-static band, plugged it into the wall grabbed a beer and went to work. Only later did it occur to me that the beer, wall plug and open computer case were not a great combination. Anyway, I’m pretty certain that I will never do what this tutorial shows, but it’s fun to know about. It shows how you can replace your iPhone battery on your own without sending it in to Apple and paying a ridiculous fee for a new battery, all while being without a phone for a couple of weeks. But I still won’t do it. My guess is that I’ll be buying a new iPhone in 2008. We’ll see.

read more | digg story

Leave a comment

Filed under Innovation, iPhone, pod, Tech

Leave a Reply

